Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Cori Kat & a Heavily Censored Video

Cori Kat is a sober bartender and personal growth consultant in Carlsbad. We were doing a walking interview when tragedy struck. How she responded with positivity was inspiring to me.
Transcript

No transcript...

I have edited with video to blur out the gore. But it still may be triggering for some. I think it’s important to get it up on the net because during this week in San Diego County, when this video was shot on January 15 2024, a total of four persons were lost to the trains. It was either by suicide or a questionable-looking accident. But four people in one week in the same county? That was strange.

In the week following I called the Carlsbad Police Department as well as the coroner’s office and the other departments’ numbers they provided to get more information about this man who jumped in front of the Amtrack, but no one had the info regarding his identity and have not contacted me with it since.

I hope this isn’t too much for Substack. I can gladly take it down if it’s against their TOS. But I believe it’s been properly pixelated where needed.

To anyone struggling with thoughts of self-harm, please don’t.

I came here because Substack is the new spot for uncensored journalism. I want to do my part.

~R

0 Comments
Reviewer’s Newsletter
Reviewer’s Substack
Reviewer Magazine, very serious journalism, not a fan zine.